Post Suggestions in this thread for ideas to improve this software
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20

Thread: Post Suggestions in this thread for ideas to improve this software

  1. #1
    Administrator PeterDrew's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    1,633

    Post Suggestions in this thread for ideas to improve this software

    Though I'd create a new thread here,

    To keep all the new ideas in one place and not somewhere in the middle of the other threads.

    Got Ideas to improve the software?

    Drop them here..

    it works like this

    If we can do it and it makes sense to us dev wise and time wise

    We'll put it on our list of things to do in future updates.

    If I say we can't do it, we won't and I won't go into reasons why ok.
    My time is limited and I don't want to get into debates about features with non devs etc


    We've got some new stuff coming shortly, which I think you'll lose.

    Cheers
    pete

  2. #2
    Administrator PeterDrew's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    1,633

    Re: Post Suggestions in this thread for ideas to improve this software

    First Update coming your way shortly



    Need I say anything else?






    Note: Second video embed title?

    Title Goes Here

    I put that in the software as a test.. meaning, you can put any keyword phrases you like as the title of the Embed on your Google Site

    You can put one or as many embeds in the google sites



    see this new site here

    sites.google.com/site/wejustaddedy0utubeembedsg2s7

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    8

    Re: Post Suggestions in this thread for ideas to improve this software

    Hi Pete,

    My suggestion is to be able to add images if it can't do that already.
    Thanks!!

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    7

    Re: Post Suggestions in this thread for ideas to improve this software

    Peter, are you thinking about adding any ability to stack other Clouds such as Amazon S3 or Microsoft Azure, or sites like Wordpress.com or Blogger to this software?

  5. #5
    Administrator PeterDrew's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    1,633

    Re: Post Suggestions in this thread for ideas to improve this software

    Quote Originally Posted by CharlieB View Post
    Peter, are you thinking about adding any ability to stack other Clouds such as Amazon S3 or Microsoft Azure, or sites like Wordpress.com or Blogger to this software?
    give me an example of the above and we'll go from there. there's a million different ways etc.

  6. #6
    Administrator PeterDrew's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    1,633

    Re: Post Suggestions in this thread for ideas to improve this software

    Quote Originally Posted by Imsuebrown View Post
    Hi Pete,

    My suggestion is to be able to add images if it can't do that already.
    Thanks!!

    Thanks Sue

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    7

    Re: Post Suggestions in this thread for ideas to improve this software

    Quote Originally Posted by PeterDrew View Post
    give me an example of the above and we'll go from there. there's a million different ways etc.
    Peter, first I love how easy this software is to setup and use and how it adds your site to the Google Indexer. But there seems to be a lot of power to combine stacking to the cloud also. Just like you are stacking from one Google Site to another you could add S3, Azure and the Google Cloud into the mix. I guess we could kinda do that now by adding a link to them into our links.

    I wanted to ask if adding the Contact Us, About Us, Terms and Privacy wouldn't help with Google Sites ranking also.

    What are your thoughts on adding a Link Shortner?

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    5

    Re: Post Suggestions in this thread for ideas to improve this software

    My spinning software puts in blank spaces to remove words versus replace. {at least|}

    The software is seeing that as an error: One of your spins has a blank option!\n

    Can you remove that as an error?

  9. #9
    Administrator PeterDrew's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    1,633

    Re: Post Suggestions in this thread for ideas to improve this software

    Quote Originally Posted by CharlieB View Post
    Peter, first I love how easy this software is to setup and use and how it adds your site to the Google Indexer. But there seems to be a lot of power to combine stacking to the cloud also. Just like you are stacking from one Google Site to another you could add S3, Azure and the Google Cloud into the mix. I guess we could kinda do that now by adding a link to them into our links.

    I wanted to ask if adding the Contact Us, About Us, Terms and Privacy wouldn't help with Google Sites ranking also.

    What are your thoughts on adding a Link Shortner?

    you can add S3 links directly in the software..

    I've seen some people "OVER USE" shortners etc.

    eg. using a shortner for every single link, means, you have one page full of links from the same url.. which will increase the % in the google spam filter..

    I do understand there are benefits to using shortners etc.. but these are over weighed by the spam penalties by over using them in one linking campaign.

    rule of thumb for best linking.. replicate what other credible sites do with their links.

    throw in some strong domains to link out to..

    use a lot of text if you are going to use a lot of links.. there's a text to link ratio.. I don't know exactly what it is.. but 2 paragraphs and 500 links is certainly not what we are looking for.

  10. #10
    Administrator PeterDrew's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    1,633

    Re: Post Suggestions in this thread for ideas to improve this software

    Quote Originally Posted by ArchAngel7 View Post
    My spinning software puts in blank spaces to remove words versus replace. {at least|}

    The software is seeing that as an error: One of your spins has a blank option!\n

    Can you remove that as an error?

    I'll have a look into it..

    thanks

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •